Login | Sign up for Free 800.476.3968 | Support

4th Annual Ace Race at Oakboro


Event Info

Location: Oakboro
Event Dates: Saturday 8/02
Type: : Discraft Ace Race
Director: Bryon Carter email
Phone: 704-438-7771
Website: https://www.facebook.com/events/1470489373163826/1490593094486787/?notif_t=like
Flyer: Click here to download
Registered: 50
Available Spots: 0

Event Director Details

Visit the Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1470489373163826/ Saturday, August 2nd, 10:00 AM We've locked in the first Saturday of the season once again! Lets Run It! Format: Two rounds of 18 holes, one throw per hole per player. Course layout: Holes are generally between 180 and 250 feet (recommended). (Try 75' to 180') Player entry fee $25.00 2014 Grand prize: to be announced. Rules of play: Players are required to use the player package discs, and only these discs. No previously used discs. If a disc is lost, the player has the option of using the second disc from the package. Only one throw per player per hole unless mulligans are in effect by TD. Groups of up to eight players are generally acceptable, depending on course, time of day and TD discretion. All players should have their own scorecards and mark "A" for aces and "M" for holes on which they hit metal. After all players in the group have thrown, discs are picked up and the group moves directly to the next tee. Players keep their scorecards for round two, using the next line on the card to record the round. The player with the most aces after 36 holes is declared the winner. In case of ties, the number of metal hits is used as a tie breaker. If a tie persists, a closest to the pin contest is then held to determine the event winner. Prize package: Grand prize is a merchandise package, specific contents will be announced during summer 2014. For more information please contact the TD or the Albemarle Disc Golf Association on Facebook: TD - Bryon Carter, livedoen4@gmail.com, 704-438-7771

CUS1 - Run It
Place Name From R 1 Total Payout
Tony Blackmon Lumberton, NC  
Calvin Blake Norwood, nc  
Cody Blake 28128  
Eli Blake Norwood, NC  
Matt Carpenter concord  
Eric Carter ADGA  
Andrew Crump murica  
Lynn Deese ADGA  
Duane Dowd 29033  
Hayden Dowd 29033  
Steve Duncan Oakboro,NC  
Nicholas Egan Charlotte, NC  
Ed Flinchum Welcome, NC  
Bryan Fowler Concord, NC  
Tim Geary Charlotte  
Lewis Grant Charlotte  
Michael Griffin Albemarle,NC  
Ronald Harkey Concord NC  
Tommy Havens ADGA  
Ashley Hill Kannapolis  
Christine Hogan Troy, NC  
John Hornberger Waxhaw, Ya'll  
Adam Iscrupe 28204  
Ryan Kenney concord, nc  
Troy Kling charlotte  
Fred Marks Stanly Co  
Kevin McCuen Mt Holly  
Danny Miller wild turkey way  
Chris Moss  
Brian Palmer Charlotte, NC  
Kerry Parent Charlotte, NC  
Jonathan Patterson Gastonia  
Steven Porfeli 28001  
Adam Riggsby ADGA  
Kevin Roux Harrisburg nc  
Steven Roux Charlotte, NC  
Daniel Ryan Mooresville, NC  
T.j. Schley Rock Hill, SC  
Daniel Shankle Norwood  
Walker Smith Landis, NC  
Josh Townsend ADGA  
Chris Uhl Charlotte  
Jim Waddell ADGA  
Jodi Waddell ADGA  
Kevin Warner 28269  
Kyle West Oakboro, NC  
Andy White planet earth  
Bradley Whitley Stanly Co  
Jeff Winfrey Duk Tan  
Corrie Wooten Charlotte NC  


Forgot Password? Forgot Username?